Broska B Chief.jpg

Brett Broska


Chief Broska joined the department in July 1993 and has served in the offices of Lieutenant, Captain, Assistant Chief, and Deputy Chief. Chief Broska has served as Chief since January 2014. Prior to joining Town Line, Chief Broska was a member of the Lancaster Fire Department and began his firefighting career as an Explorer with Town Line.

Chief Broska's training and experience he has gained over the past 36 years have prepared him for his role as Chief to lead the department and serve the community.

Kasprzyk Deputy Chief.jpg

Stephen Kasprzyk

Deputy Chief

Deputy Chief Kasprzyk joined the department in 2013 serving in the offices of Lieutenant, Captain and Acting Assistant Chief prior to being appointed to Deputy Chief in 2018. 


Prior to joining Town Line, Stephen was a member of the East Oktibbeha Fire Department in Oktibbeha County, Mississippi.

Stephen's training and experience he has gained serving in both departments have proven to be a huge asset in training and leading our firefighters.

John Smith

Assistant Chief

Assistant Chief Smith joined the department in 1983 serving in the offices of Chief, Deputy Chief, Captain, Lieutenant, President and Vice President prior to being elected to Assistant Chief in 2020.

Broska J President.jpg

Jennifer Klas Broska


President Broska joined the department in December 1994 and has served as Recording Secretary, President, Firematic Director, and is serving in her second tenure as President since January 2008.


President Broska's background in corporate business, office management, accounting, and human resources provide her with the background and knowledge necessary to lead the department's administrative side and her experience in promotions, marketing and technology are an asset for our relations and communication with the public.

DeVries VP.jpg

Richard DeVries

Vice President

Vice President DeVries joined the department in 1993. During his time as a member, Rich served as Lieutenant, Captain, Assistant Chief, Deputy Chief, Service Award Trustee and Benevolent Trustee and has served in the office of Vice President since 2010.


Rich holds a degree in Business Management and his 35 years experience in the private business sector prove to be a great asset to the department in his duties as Vice President.

Smith Asst Chief.jpg
Assistant Chief

John Smith

Peiffer B Captain.jpg
Captain - Station 1

Brian Peiffer

Servos Trustee.jpg
Captain - Station 2

Brandan Servos

Caimano Lt.jpg

William Caimano

Lesser C Lieutenant.jpg

Chad Lesser

Rowell Lt.jpg

Craig Rowell

Peiffer L EMS Lt.jpg
EMS Lieutenant

Lynn Peiffer


Director - 3 Year

Chairman of the Board

Stephen Coffed

Main Station

6507 Broadway Street, Lancaster, NY 14086

Phone: 716.683.0385

Fax: 716.683.0658

Email: tlfd@tlfd.org

Station #2

63 Cemetery Road, Lancaster, NY 14086

Phone: 716.681.1550

© 2010 - 2021 Town Line Volunteer Fire Department, Inc.

All content and photos are the property of the Town Line Volunteer Fire Department, Inc. and should not be duplicated without written consent.